## **RESOLUTION NO. 186-19**

A RESOLUTION PURSUANT TO DIVISION (A)(3) OF SECTION 128.06 OF THE OHIO REVISED CODE TO SELECT MAYOR ROBIN LAUBAUGH OF THE CITY OF WADSWORTH AS AN ADDITIONAL VOTING MEMBER OF THE 9-1-1 PLANNING COMMITTEE, AND DECLARING AN EMERGENCY.

- **WHEREAS:** Division (A) of section 128.06 of the Ohio Revised Code provides that a board of county commissioners may adopt a resolution to convene a 9-1-1 planning committee and the Medina County Board of Commissioners has adopted such a resolution; and
- WHEREAS: Division (A)(3) of section 128.06 of the Ohio Revised Code provides that in counties with a population of one hundred seventy-five thousand or more the planning committee shall consist of additional members, including the chief executive officer of a municipal corporation in the county selected by a majority of the legislative authorities of municipal corporations in the county pursuant to resolutions they adopt.

## NOW, THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED BY THE COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF MEDINA, OHIO:

- SEC. 1: That pursuant to division (A)(3) of section 128.06 of the Ohio Revised Code, this Council selects Mayor Robin Laubaugh of the City of Wadsworth as an additional voting member of the 9-1-1 Planning Committee of Medina County.
- SEC. 2: That it is found and determined that all formal actions of this Council concerning and relating to the passage of this Ordinance were adopted in an open meeting of this Council, and that all deliberations of this Council and any of its committees that resulted in such formal action, were in meetings open to the public, in compliance with the law.
- SEC. 3: That this Resolution shall be considered an emergency measure necessary for the immediate preservation of the public peace, health and safety, and for the further reason to expedite the development of a necessary final plan for implementing a countywide 9-1-1 system for Medina County; wherefore, this Resolution shall be in full force and effect immediately upon its passage and signature by the Mayor.

PASSED:	<b>November 25, 2019</b>	<del>-</del>	John M. Coyne, III President of Council
ATTEST:	Kathy Patton Clerk of Council	APPROVED:	<b>November 26, 2019</b>
		SIGNED:	Dennis Hanwell Mayor